Canadian GP

Yesterday’s Canadian GP was a great race where mechanical differences between the various manufactureres meant different strategies and massive position gains.  Sergio Perez in particular went from 15th on the grid to 3rd by finding consistently fast pace on a one stop strategy.  In the coming week, I will be publishing a variety of stories talking about William’s relative lack of pace, Button’s troubles and some more thoughts on the state of the 2012 F1 season thus far.  For now, however, here are the complete results. 

1. Lewis Hamilton
2. Romain Grosjean
3. Sergio Perez
4. Sebastian Vettel
5. Fernando Alonso
6. Nico Rosberg
7. Mark Webber
8. Kimi Raikkonen
9. Kamui Kobayashi
10. Felipe Massa
11. Paul Di Resta
12. Nico Hulkenberg
13. Pastor Maldonado
14. Daniel Ricciardo
15. Jean Eric Vergne
16. Jenson Button
17. Bruno Senna
18. Heikki Kovalainen
19. Vitaly Petrov
20. Charles Pic


1. Michael Schumacher
2. Pedro de la Rosa
3. Narin Karthikeyan
4. Timo Glock

This entry was posted in Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s